Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



TAN CHONG INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

陳唱國際有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 693)

PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE BYE-LAWS

This announcement is made by Tan Chong International Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

On 1 January 2022, the Listing Rules were amended by, among others, adopting a uniform set of 14 core standards for shareholder protections for issuers regardless of their place of incorporation set out in Appendix 3 to the Listing Rules. The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company proposes to amend its existing Bye-Laws by way of adoption of the new Bye-Laws (a) to bring the Bye-Laws in line with the relevant requirements of the applicable laws of Bermuda and the Listing Rules; and (b) to allow the Company to hold hybrid and virtual meetings of Shareholders. Other minor amendments to the existing Bye-Laws are also proposed to be made to introduce the corresponding and house-keeping changes (the "Proposed Amendments").

The Proposed Amendments shall be subject to the passing of a special resolution by the shareholders of the Company at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 25 May 2023 (the "AGM"). A circular containing, among others, details of the Proposed Amendments and a notice convening the AGM will be despatched to the Company's shareholders as soon as practicable.

By order of the Board

Tan Chong International Limited

Teo Siok Ghee

Liew Daphnie Pingyen

Joint Company Secretaries

Hong Kong, 27 March 2023

Website: http://www.tanchong.com

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Tan Eng Soon, Mr. Glenn Tan Chun Hong, Mr. Tan Kheng Leong and Mdm. Sng Chiew Huat. The non-executive Directors are Mr. Joseph Ong Yong Loke and Ms. Gillian Tan Tsui Lyn. The independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ng Kim Tuck, Mr. Azman Bin Badrillah, Mr. Prechaya Ebrahim, Mr. Teo Ek Kee and Mr. Charles Tseng Chia Chun.